Health Reform – Spousal Abuse Is A Preexisting Condition?!

Can it really be that insurers can deny payment for health care due to spousal abuse?

Seems so in eight states and the District of Columbia.

The seven states are Idaho, Mississippi, North Carolina and South Carolina, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Dakota and Wyoming, as well as the District of Columbia.

Just in April 2009, Arkansas passed a law prohibiting insurance discrimination against domestic violence survivors.

Get more information at the National Women’s Law Center.


Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s