On Vacation … of sorts … through July 2011


Bill of Bill4DogCatcher.com is taking a holiday from writing for awhile.

While away I am charging you with making sure that the world does not fall flat on its big ugly face.

Please solve the debt and deficit issues. BTW — robbing Peter to pay Paul while shaking down Judas for any of his unspent 30 gold coins is not a plan. My recommendation: make it flat, fair and remove most exemptions and DO NOT put a cap on how much someone pays — if someone’s share is a lot and it is percentagewise the same as others then make them pay up!

Please help people get quality healthcare when they need it and for what they need. You don’t have to goldplate it but in a world where a heart attack or unexpected cancer┬ácan bankrupt people then we need some plan greater than ‘you should have planned ahead’.

Please stop bashing each other as idiots. That is stupid. Didn’t your mother teach you that trashtalk is just that?! We are all in this together.

Should I not return in July, then look for me in August. Should I not return in August then no need to go looking for me. I’ll be with Carl Sagan and I’ll be trying to figure out a way to come back and to haunt all of you that do not ‘do unto others as you would have them do unto you’ … or perhaps I’ll just stop by a bar that offers perpetual happy hour.

Either way, I’ll be back.

Best regards,
Bill Golden
aka Bill4DogCatcher.com

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “On Vacation … of sorts … through July 2011

  1. Tommy Cleland

    We love you Bill and will diligently watch and wait for your return.

    “There must be some way out of here” said the joker to the thief
    “There’s too much confusion”, I can’t get no relief
    Businessmen, they drink my wine, plowmen dig my earth
    None of them along the line know what any of it is worth.

    “No reason to get excited”, the thief he kindly spoke
    “There are many here among us who feel that life is but a joke
    But you and I, we’ve been through that, and this is not our fate
    So let us not talk falsely now, the hour is getting late”.

    All along the watchtower, princes kept the view
    While all the women came and went, barefoot servants, too.

    Outside in the distance a wildcat did growl
    Two riders were approaching, the wind began to howl.

  2. I will certainy try and follow you sound advice about “not bashing each other”… and hope the rest of the world follows suit. Life is just too short to hate anyone when the point of life is to simply “be happy”. I hope to see you in July, August, Septermber… and beyond. In any case, see you Monday for sure.

    If you get a chance, check out Atlas Shrugged Part 1 (the movie) so we can talk about it. I obviously liked it a lot… and some of the Government “characters” are all to familiar in real life.

  3. Totally bummed…so where must we turn for wit, wisdom, and gentle sarcasm?

    Al & I will do our best to keep the post stirred in the coming month. S/F

  4. George S. Harris

    Have sent you my thoughts and offers on alternate site so no need to share here.
    Get plenty of rest, hug your wife and boys, enjoy some excellent meals, and, if allowed, have some outstanding wines–the ones you have put off buying.

    I may not be able to adhere to your admonition regarding doing unto others–am still holding some grudges that just won’t leave me. I beg your forgiveness.

  5. John Corzan

    I’ve been counting on a drink together, so if it comes down to that perpetual happy hour, I’ll expect a set-up waiting for me.

  6. John, Andrew & Bill… I look forward to a cup of coffee (or perhaps a single malt) on my front porch some day so we may continue our many facebook conversations in person. You are all welcome at my cabin (or wherever else we might meet up in the future).

    Remember to “keep your butt down” Andrew.

  7. Booked! But if we’re going to solve America’s problems, I’d best bring a few cigars to go with the single malt.

    I know: “head on a swivel!”

Leave a Reply

