I voted blue, red and libertarian – November 8th, 2011


=^) I voted today.

We made voting a family affair.

Half of my votes were blue.
Half of my votes were red.
I know that probably gives you something like the bird flu.
But I’m independent — as I’ve previously said.

And I also voted for a Libertarian. I admit to not following the Soil and Water Conservation election too closely. Not at all actually. So when presented with the names of four people with whom I have not the slightest familiarity I decided to use my right as a voter and write someone’s name in. I know a very fine Master Gardener that is actively involved in all the stuff that such people get involved in … although I’m not sure what those things are other than involving soil and water and such … so I chose to write in Al Alborn’s name as my choice for the Soil and Water Conservation board position. It was a vote well cast. I prefer to vote for people that I know, understand and believe will bring something to the position. Al was clearly the best choice compared to the other four … even if swear and affirm that I may well like them too if only I knew something or anything about them.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “I voted blue, red and libertarian – November 8th, 2011

  1. Bill,
    I am honored that you voted for me. I actually hung out with three of the other four tonight watching the election results come in. They were certainly relieved more folks didn’t follow your lead.
    Al

Leave a Reply

